Commission for a Friend

Here’s a piece I just finished for a friend from work. I’m experimenting with darker papers and white charcoal. I never really took any formal lessons growing up, so I feel like I’ve got a whole world of methodologies out there with which I have no facility. Thought I’d try to start catching up a bit.

Commission

One comment on “Commission for a Friend

  1. Linda Cornett says:

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dan! This is a wonderful sketch of my mother and me. You have a definite gift and I thank you, again, for sharing it with me and my family. My Mom, up in Heaven, approves as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

